Our Story

Fifty years ago, five teenagers from the south shore of Long Island (N.Y.) formed a band (Lighter Side of Darkness). You know the phrase "C'mon Dude, let's put the band back together!"  Well, fast forward to 2020, these same five musicians have reunited to create an album of 16 original tunes which reflect their rock'n roll heritage. 


Rob Alter (Vocals, Lead Guitar)

Frank Gilbert (Vocals, Percussion)

Larry (Levi) Levy (Vocals, Keyboards, Synths)

Michael Principe (Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Synths)

Rick Shutter (Drums, Percussion)